End in Sight!

I’m now ridiculously close to finishing those Bombshells costumes.  All mine lacks is a hem and a little hook and eye behind the belt to prevent any gapping.  Folkey’s is super close too.  The skirt’s done, and all it needs is the belt, waistband, buttons and hem.  Very excited to go busking in them!  The only thing, buttonholes are monotonous.  Another eleven to go and then I don’t have to do any more until I stupidly decide to go and make some other thing with an idiotic number of buttons.

DSC_0141

Victory!  Well, sans hemming, but victory nevertheless!

DSC_0142Smug mode.

Of course, I couldn’t help myself…

DSC_0143

MOON PRISM POWER!

If I did make a sailor scout costume though (which of course I am massively tempted to do.  Hey, it’d be cheap – hardly any yardage!), it’d be Sailor Jupiter.  I haven’t had hair like Usagi/Serena since primary school.

Leave a Reply

